How to Register a Guest
Some programs will allow users to register "Guests" or "+1"s who are not members or employees of the organization. This designation is to allow people running the program to keep track of registrations and member participation while allowing users to involve others.
When this is available in a program, the option to register as a Guest will be shown at registration.
The person registering as a guest will choose "Guest/+1" at registration. This must be done at registration.
If that person registered as an employee, they must delete their account and register a new account to be a Guest.
Note: If this feature was added to your program after your guest already registered, you can denote that by opening your Friends tab and selecting their name in the "Set your guest/+1" field. They must be one of your Friends to do so.